Hartselle City Schools Meeting Minutes

Special Called Meeting 03/05/2020 07:00 AM

Central Office 305 College Street, NE Hartselle, Alabama 35640

Attendees

Voting Members Mr. Daxton Maze, Chair Mrs. Amy Pace, Vice Chair Mrs. Venita Jones, Board Member Dr. James Joy, Board Member

Non-voting Member Dr. Dee Dee Jones

I. Call to Order

The Board President called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m.

| Establishment of Quorum

The Board President declared that a quorum was present. All members were present except Mr. Randy Sparkman.

III. Adoption of Agenda

A motion was made by Dr. James Joy to approve the agenda. A second was made by Mrs. Venita Jones. The vote was unanimous in favor of the motion.

Motion made by: Dr. James Joy; Motion seconded by: Mrs. Venita Jones Voting: Unanimously Approved

IV. Personnel Items

Recommendation to Approve Personnel Items
 The Superintendent made the recommendation to approve the following personnel items:

Resignation

1. Amanda George, from the position of Bookkeeper at Hartselle Intermediate School, effective May 22, 2020.

Substitute

1. Nannette Miller for temporary bookkeeping services at Hartselle Intermediate School, effective March 5, 2020, until a permanent

bookkeeper is secured. She will be paid \$17.50 per hour for her services.

Stipends and Supplements

- 1. Mariann Parker and Tara Morrow to be paid \$14.00 per page for their work on the Hartselle High School baseball media guide. The media guide has 164 pages; therefore, Mrs. Parker should be paid for 82 pages (\$1,148.00) and Mrs. Morrow for 82 pages (\$1,148.00). This will be paid from baseball funds.
- 2. Mr. Darrell Thompson to be paid \$25.00 per hour for teaching a homebound student.

Motion made by: Dr. James Joy; Motion seconded by: Mrs. Amy Pace Voting: Unanimously Approved

V. Information Items

1. Upcoming Board Meetings
The next Board meeting will be March 17, 2020, at 6:00 p.m., at the
Central Office.

VI. Adjournment

With no further business, the Board President declared the meeting adjourned at 7:03 am.

Chairperson	(